Click Here to download an Excel Spreadsheet of the State Committee Chairs Contact Information

State Chair District Phone/Email
Campus Club
DG Thom Holt
13684 Suzanne Place
College Station, TX 77845
2-S5 H: 979-690-8525
C: 979-574-4331
B: 979-574-4331
fairwindshrsolutions@verizon.net
Diabetic Awareness Program
PDG Cesar Montelongo
P.O. Box 562
Donna, TX 78537
2-A3 H: 956-464-2863
C: 956-460-7801
montelongcesar@sbcglobal.net
Information Technology
Lion Korky Kathman
343 Willow Springs Dr
Coppell, TX 75019
2-X1 H: 972-393-1692
C: 214-673-2956
lionkorky@gmail.com
MD-2 GLT Coordinator
PDG Aubrey Cherry
6216 Caprock Court
El Paso, TX 79912-3806
2-T3 C: 915-478-4425
pdgscherrys@yahoo.com
MD-2 GMT Coordinator
PDG Ronnie Martin
125 HWY 332,W. Suite E
Lake Jackson, Tx 77566
2-S4 C: 979-236-8817
B: 979-285-0842
grapevinegiftslj@aol.com
Leo Clubs Program/Texas Leo Council
Lion Elizabeth Bumguardner
1321 Tillerfield
Austin, TX 78748
2-S3 H: 512-292-8777
C: 512-203-5972
liz.bumguardner@gmail.com
Peace Poster
PDG Peggy White
3101 78th St.
Lubbock, TX 79423
2-T2 C: 806-928-7723
pegwhite@dennisbros.com
Newsletter
Unfilled Position
Contact the State Office if you’d like to volunteer for this position.
Public Relations
Lion VDG Orlando Rodriguez
12229 Riane Chantee Dr.
El Paso, Texas 79936
2-T3 C: 915-873-0555
B: 915-595-2992
orlando@spotlightepnews.com
Opportunities for Youth
Lion Ken Book
5411 Goshen Grove
San Antonio, TX 78028
2-A2 H: 210-744-2080
kbook@yahoo.com
State Alert
PDG Art Dearing
1821 West Overhill Dr.
Stephenville, TX 76401
2-S3 H: 254-965-2947
B: 254-968-9340
dearing@tarleton.edu
Youth Exchange
Lion Bill Hull
PO Box 1893
Wimberly, TX 78676
2-S3 H: 512-351-6936
bhull2@gmail.com
Long Range Planning
MD2 Centennial Coordinator
PDG Carolyn Dorman
3321 Remington Dr
Plano, TX 75023
2-X1 H: 972-596-2051
C: 972-897-9188
F: 972-596-2329
cdorman35@gmail.com
USA/Canada Forum
PDG Charles Dentler
1705 Plantation Rd
Victoria, TX 77904
2-S4 H: 361-649-0228
C: 361-220-1958
B: 361-574-1040
cedentler@suddenlink.net
World Services for the Blind
PDG Jim Coleman
1000 N. Meadow Ct
Copper Canyon, TX 75067
2-E2 C: 214-708-0800
jim_coleman@verizon.net
Leader Dog Forum
PDG John Paul Burnett
P.O. Box 607
Colleyville, TX 76034
2-E2 H: 817-281-1929
C: 817-729-0111
B: 817-729-0111
burnett1946@gmail.com
TLIF Ambassador
PID Joe Al Picone
600 Walnut Hill Dr
Brenham TX 77833
2-S3 H 979-836-3764
C: 979-421-0689
joepicone600@gmail.com
Financial Advisor
PDG Gary D. Sult
1424 Highland View Dr.
Stephenville , TX 76401
2-E1 H 254-968-6662
B 254-965-7321 x 27
Legal Advisor
PDG Dan Warrick
P.O. Box 225
Lubbock, TX 79408
2-T2 H: 806-762-6625
djwarrick@sbcglobal.net
Constitution & By-Laws/Policy Manual
DG Bill Smothermon
408 Greenridge Dr.
Coppell, TX 75019
2-X1 H: 972-462-8443
C: 972-571-0806
B: 972-392-2727
lionbillsmo@gmail.com
Texas Lions Eyeglass Recycling Center CEO
PDG Carolyn Keskitalo
2550 Flynt Ave
Midland, TX 79701
2-A1 C: 361-779-7168
B: 432-683-3611
txlerc@gmail.com
Texas Lions Eyeglass Recycling Center Liaison
DG Glenn Brandt
2517 Crystal Dr
Temple TX 76502
2-X3 H: 254-771-5915
C: 254-541-3092
ge.brandt@hotmail.com
Texas Lions Foundation COO
PID Marshall Cooper
4005 16th Street #18-B
Lubbock, TX 79416
2-T2 H: 806-698-6489
C: 806-790-5051
pidmwc@msn.com
Texas Lions Foundation Chairman
PDG Gil Burrell
P.O. Box 68
Manor, TX 78653-0068
2-A2 H: 512-272-5100
gill007@earthlink.net
TLF Secretary
PDG Waldo Dalchau
PO Box 552
Broaddus TX 75929
2-S1 H: 936-872-3088
C: 979-251-4353
wdlions@windstream.net
Texas Lions Foundation Liaison
DG Malaki Gore
63 Perdido Oaks Dr
Victoria TX 77905
2-S4 H: 409-626-0793
C: 254-541-3092
lionmalaki@gmail.com
PDG Association President
PCC Stump Weatherford
4209 Willowglen
Orange TX 77632
2-S1 C: 409-313-0827
stumpw@hotmail.com
PDG Association Secretary
PDG Jeanne Adkison
737 Merritt St
River Oaks TX 76114
2-E1 H: 817-732-5029
C: 817-821-4804
jacks1lady@aol.com
Texas Lions Camp CEO
Lion Stephen Mabry
PO Box 290247
Kerrville TX 78029-0247
2-A2 B: 830-896-8500
F: 830-896-3666
smabry@lionscamp.com
Texas Lions Camp President
PDG James Browning
184 FM 1251
Beckville TX 75631
2-A1 H: 903-693-3940
C: 903-658-6666
B: 903-693-3801
j_browning@hotmail.com
Texas Lions Camp Executive Committee Liaison
DG John Lyon
1300 S Rainbow Ranch Rd
Wimberley TX 78676
2-S3 H: 512-847-7654
C: 512-964-6521
B: 512-847-7520
johnlyon7654@msn.com
International Relations International Liason/Protocol
PID Joe Al Picone
600 Walnut Hill Dr
Brenham TX 77833
2-S5 H 979-836-3764
C: 979-421-0689
joepicone600@gmail.com
State Environmental Photo Contest
PDG Fredda Buckner
P.O. Box 92
Roby, TX 79543
2-T2 H: 325-776-2119
C: 325-725-3493
pdgfredda@sbcglobal.net
Texas Lions State Office/Museum LIaison
DG John Lee
3150 Riverside Dr
Kerrville TX 78028
2-A2 C: 830-370-3156
lee.papajohn@gmail.com
Long Range Planning Committee Liaison
DG Jenn Sandlin
2001 Lakeside Dr
Bonham TX 75418
2-X2 H: 903-583-8205
C: 903-491-3529
jlsandlake@gmail.com
Texas Centennial Celebration Liaisons
DG Bill Smothermon
408 Greenridge Dr.
Coppell, TX 75019

DG Malaki Gore
63 Perdido Oaks Dr
Victoria TX 77905

2-X1
2-S4
Bill H: 972-462-8443
Bill C: 972-571-0806
Bill B: 972-392-2727

Malaki H: 409-626-0793
Malaki C: 409-626-0793

Texas Task Force Liaison
CC Ernesto “T.J” Tijerina
10407 Timber Country
San Antonio TX 78254
2-A2 H: 210-682-4009
C: 210-414-3319
B:210-414-3319
tjtijerina@gmail.com